top of page

2019 AGM


Mike Barnes presented with a nice watch from Mark Wild (Chairman)  as a keep sake before he leaves us.


Mike Barnes presented with a trophy for D class winner (again!) by Nicola Rae Attfield. Mike also won the Scoop Challenge Trophy.


Tony Bollard receives a trophy for 2nd place in T2 Cat class


Andy Hill receives a Trophy for 2nd place in D Class


Garry Dickson wins T2 Cat class and 3rd in D class


Martin Gleaves receives a trophy for 3rd place in T2 class, inspite of running in only 2 events!


Gary Crisp wins A class.


Best newcomer goes to Dave Howarth, making great progress with new boats and good humor in abundance! He needs it after all the stick he's been given for "*!*!*" the rescue boat earlier in the season!


Mark Wild and Andy Hill joint winners of "member of the year".

Pictures show some of the winners of trophys presented by Nicola at the recent AGM. Thanks Nicola.

Andy Hill and Mark Wild won member of the year jointly. 

Best newcomer went to David Howarth.

An emotional Mike Barnes receives (in addition to D Class winner) a lovely watch to mark his departure to far away lands, and in recognition of his massive contribution to the club over many years. We all wish Mike all the very best for his new adventures. Diggers D class 1st place trophy was engraved with Kearon's name as pit man, in memory of Kearon, a copy of the trophy was also made available for his wife.

For who won what, trophies are awarded to first, second and third places, see results page for details.

The JB Pipe was auctioned with proceeds (£100) going to Kearon Worthington's fund, thanks to Andy and Tony Bollard for frantic bidding,  and the sponsor for his kind donation.

Tony Bollard finally won the auction.

bottom of page